March Is Looming

It must be the end of the month again, because the Scottish VW salesman is calling me nonstop. It seems to confound him that I am operating on infant time, which means that for every one thing I get accomplished in the real world, there are thirty-seven diaper changes, fifteen games of paddy cake, and ninety-odd hours of feeding/singing/calming/wiping spit-up off various persons and surfaces.

Anyway, it is looking like we may be able to work things out with the Routan salesman, if only he will drop his pretentious European attitude and concede to the satellite radio (or a lower price) already. We should know either way today, and if he fails us we will just head out to another dealership tomorrow, pending the snowstorm they are predicting doesn’t bury us.

Although I am shocked and a little bit devastated that a whole month of my maternity leave has flown by without me even realizing it, I am not going to miss the frigid darkness of February. March means the added sunshine of Daylight Savings Time, however contrived it may be, and hopefully a daffodil or two.

March also means it’s getting to be time for me to mentally prepare to send James off to expand his horizons in day care as I return to work. Right now I am just trying to snuggle him as much as possible before he realizes that there is much more to life than his mama.

Leave a Reply

